WIFW 2012 Autumn / Winter Collections (Day 1)

The Wills Lifestyle India Fashion Week 2012 Autumn/Winter collections kicked off this past February 15th with all the Indian designers showcasing their upcoming fall collections.  As much as I love looking at each and every fashion show, I can’t say that I love each and every designer’s offerings.  Just a personal preference.  So in the interest of keeping it succint, I’ll just showcase the looks that captured my interest from each day’s collections.  For the remainder of the coverage, go to the Fashion Design Council of India website.

Day 1 showcased the following designers:

S&N Drape by Shantanu & Nikhil
Preeti Chandra / Vineet Bahl
Anand Kabra
Anupamaa by Anupam Dayal / James Ferreira
Anju Modi
Rohit Bal

My favorites –

 

Yes, out of all the designers, I could only pick two. Sad.

One thought on “WIFW 2012 Autumn / Winter Collections (Day 1)

Leave a Reply

