Nothing Like a Royal Ball!

I know this is out of the ordinary but I couldn’t resist posting some absolutely glamorous pictures of King Willem-Alexander‘s Investiture Ceremony.  I didn’t know who the heck he was but a quick Google search showed that he was the Dutch prince of the Netherlands, who became king yesterday as his mother, Queen Beatrix abdicated the throne.  Ofcourse, full royal ball and dinners were in order!  And there’s nothing like a royal ball to showcase some royal fashion.  I think I loved the elegant style of Sheikha Mozah bint Nasser Al Missned of Qatar the most (she’s the one in the last two pictures).

charles King Willem-Alexander, princess Beatrix and queen Maxima image1 image2 image3 image4 image6 image7 sheika

 

6 thoughts on “Nothing Like a Royal Ball!

  1. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids.

    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

    Like

  2. LOL Queen V.

    Okay, so I have to say… WTFugggg to most of the outfits depicted in the photos. Why can’t people look in the mirror before they leave the house?

    Like

  3. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to
    be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they plainly do not
    know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also
    defined out the whole thing without having
    side-effects , people can take a signal. Will
    likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

  4. I blog frequently and I really thank you for your information. This great article has truly peaked my interest.
    I will book mark your site and keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

