Back from Hiatus

Im-Back

I’m back…for now. Where have I been? Here πŸ™‚ Well, I did give birth to my third baby. Having three kids under the age of 6, and working full time, proved to be a bit tiring. Blogging started to feel more like a chore than an enjoyable escape. So I knew it was time to step back. I didn’t know if I’d ever come back. While I was away, I still followed the usual Bollywood fashion blogs, or the few I knew of. Increasingly, I noticed it was the same old same old. Nothing new or well-written and every post was pretty neutral on the fashion of Bollywood. When my hands started itching to write again, I knew I had to get back to the fray. So I’m back. I don’t know for how long or how often. However, once again, I’m doing it for me and not for the money (non-existent) or the fame (hah!). I hope you’ll join me for the ride.

– Andrea

7 thoughts on “Back from Hiatus

  1. “A bit tiring”???? Darling, you are the mistress of understatement!! I take my hat off to you for coming back at ALL! But a break is good. I had one from my John blog last year (also forced by life circumstance) and it’s good to take time to revaluate. But, most importantly, you MUST blog for YOURSELF. If there’s no enjoyment, what’s the point? It must never feel like a chore. I still know VERY little about fashion but it’ll be great to read your views again. Welcome back πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oh yes, I’m fine. Just moved out of London to a country town to be closer to family. The flat I purchased was cheap and potentially lovely but VERY shabby & dated and required quite a bit of renovation. So I had to stay with my brother for a bit and thus took a break from blogging. It was only for a couple of months. In fact, I’ve since started another blog (which I write on less frequently) that is more lifestyle (mine) oriented with no John, haha.
    Btw – I met John again in London last month. What a gent πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Hi V, I’m glad to hear you are well and it was only a move to be closer to family. Are you still keeping up wtih the John blog? Send me both links please πŸ™‚ John still handsome as ever?

    Like

  4. Welcome back! wow kudos to you for comin back! i just had a baby myself and uh i cant even handle life with one lol. Hoping you find some time and interest and keep on w this. Love your posts πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

